Special plenary session: The Germund Dahlquist (1925 -- 2005) Symposium

List of Speakers

This special symposium commemorates Germund Dahlquist's
groundbreaking contributions to the numerical analysis of
time-dependent problems.

Speaker Tite of talk Abstract
John C. Butcher (Auckland) Thirty years of G-stability PDF PS
Ernst Hairer (Geneva) Symmetric linear multistep methods PDF PS
Gustaf Söderlind (Lund) Logarithmic norms PDF PS
Gerhard Wanner (Geneva) The Dahlquist order barriers PDF PS
Rolf Jeltsch (Zurich) Circle contractivity for explicit Runge-Kutta methods PDF PS